View Full Version : Need a contact/sponsor
zak_123
15-12-2005, 08:42 AM
Asalaamualaykum
I am intending on studying in Makkah at Madrassah As-Sawlatiyyah, however they said i must have someone who lives in Saudi who will be willing to be my contact/sponsor in case of an emergency...
Anyone who lives in Saudi willing to be a contact/sponsor?
zak_123
15-12-2005, 08:51 PM
Asalaamualaykum
Alhamdulillah, i have a sponsor!!!
Now i just need to pray that i get into the Madrassah and Visa goes through, InshAllah.
I chose this Madrassah firstly because it is in the best of locations, MAKKAH.
Secondly, it is well known and established and almost every Aalim i have spoken to knows about it and told me good things about the Madrassah.
Alhamdulillah, it is a Madrassah which teaches Hanafi Fiqh and is run by Ulama from Pakistan/India.
Yusuf
15-12-2005, 09:01 PM
Asalaamualaykum
Alhamdulillah, i have a sponsor!!!
Now i just need to pray that i get into the Madrassah and Visa goes through, InshAllah.
I chose this Madrassah firstly because it is in the best of locations, MAKKAH.
Secondly, it is well known and established and almost every Aalim i have spoken to knows about it and told me good things about the Madrassah.
Alhamdulillah, it is a Madrassah which teaches Hanafi Fiqh and is run by Ulama from Pakistan/India.
Sounds too good to be true. But husn al-dhann prevails over speculation. :)
Shaykh
16-12-2005, 05:31 AM
Assalam U Aalaikum
Brother zak_123
May Allah Taala Guide you to success in this life and hereafter...it would be wonderful if you could continue keeping contact with us...plus some of us would be really interested in the information regarding admission process, procedure, requisite documentation plus any other details that would help others choose this Madrassa...
Also please provide us with the names of the teachers....
Thank you
Wassalam
Shaykh
zak_123
17-12-2005, 04:21 PM
Asalaamualaykum
My teacher phoned the Madrassah and they said i must have a sponsor, now that i have one, InshAllah he will phone again soon and i'll see what happens from there. Please make Duaa everyone. InshAllah, i will keep in touch if i do get in.
So far i know that a Maulana from Pakistan known as Maulana Saeed is one of the main guys there and also someone called Maulana Saifur-Rahman.
From the little i know regarding the history of the Madrassah, it was opened by an Aalim who went to Makkah from India during the British occupation, and the Madrassah has direct links with Darul-Uloom Deoband.
godilali
18-12-2005, 10:43 PM
I recall reading an article in which the late salafi scholar Hammad al-Ansari criticized this madrasa. I am certain that it is Deobandi/Hanafi.
Saleel
18-12-2005, 10:53 PM
:salam:
Anyone have any more information about this Madrassah?
:salam:
godilali
19-12-2005, 03:09 AM
THey have a website, but I forgot what it is.
zak_123
19-12-2005, 10:55 AM
Asalaamualaykum
I am still in the process of finding out about it and gaining admission myself yet, so i will answer your questions after i get the answers, InshAllah.
Yes, it is a Hanafi Madrassah and i am not surprised it has been critisized by Salafis.
One of the main guys who is Maulana Saifur-Rahman was the teacher of Maulana Bilal from Bury Darul-Uloom.
The As-Sawlatiyyah Madrassah website is: www.alsawlatiyah.com/
But it's all in Arabic.
Yusuf
19-12-2005, 11:25 AM
Do you need to know arabic before hand?
The pre requisites for admission part doesnt work..
zak_123
19-12-2005, 09:07 PM
Asalaamualaykum
I found out that the Madrassah teaches the Aalim course all in Arabic!
I've been told by my teacher it's a good thing because if i go there i'll be forced to speak and learn the language.
Saleel
20-12-2005, 01:17 AM
:salam:
So do they have any requirements in terms of Arabic before they accept someone? I.e. do you need to have a certain grasp of Arabic before you can go there?
:salam:
Abu_Bilal
28-01-2008, 04:52 AM
Asalaamualaykum
I found out that the Madrassah teaches the Aalim course all in Arabic!
I've been told by my teacher it's a good thing because if i go there i'll be forced to speak and learn the language.
Assalam Alaikum.
Brother, i also intend to come to that madrassah.
How is the place, and do you recommend me coming there?
not known
28-01-2008, 05:36 AM
Assalamua'laikum
i know this madarsa well
its 101% hanafi and connected to darul uloom deoband
it was founded by Rahmatullah keranvi(rah) who fought christian missionries during british rule
he had death warrant from british so he went away to mecca
he is the writter of " izhar ul haq " (http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/archive/index.php?t-29193.html)
Abu_Bilal
28-01-2008, 06:04 AM
Assalamua'laikum
i know this madarsa well
its 101% hanafi and connected to darul uloom deoband
it was founded by Rahmatullah keranvi(rah) who fought christian missionries during british rule
he had death warrant from british so he went away to mecca
he is the writter of " izhar ul haq " (http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/archive/index.php?t-29193.html)
Assalam Alaikum.
Brother AbdulQuddus,
What is the length of the courses offered there? And do they give any monthly stipend?
not known
28-01-2008, 06:13 AM
Brother i know about history of madarsa
i dont know about administation eTeacher might help u
razia_jaan
25-03-2008, 06:48 PM
do this madrasa accepts women? i would like to have the information on this madrasa? and the website is all in arabic, is there one in english?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.