once my mum was making a big dish of biryani. the colouring whihc she used for it was in container which was previously used to contain haraam sweets( it was haribos with gelatine in, we never knew it was haraam). im nt sure whtehr my mum had washed that conatiner before she used it to store all of the fod colourings in it. will this have contaminated the biryani my mum was cooking, because she may have touched the haribo container and then touhced the food colouring with the same hands whihc would have gone into the biryani and contaminated it. does this make the biryani haraam? i didnt think it was and and presumed it to be permissable to eat. also, my mum had put so much time and effort making the big dish nd we couldnt just throw it all away it would be suhc a waste.
was i right in this situation?