Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: wall's ice cream-not suitable for vegetarians!!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member muslima2507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Gender
    Sister
    Madhhab
    Hanafi
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    286

    Unhappy wall's ice cream-not suitable for vegetarians!!!

    From: walls@unileverconsumerlink.co.uk
    > To:
    > Subject: Wall's. CaseID#415132#
    > Date: Wed, 14 May 2008 13:38:20 +0100
    >
    > Hello from Walls
    >
    > Dear Miss Hassan,
    >
    > Thank you for your recent email requesting information on which Wall's Ice
    > Cream products are suitable for Vegetarians.
    >
    > I have enclosed a list which I hope you will find useful. This information
    > has been provided in good faith using the most up-to-date information
    > available at the date of going to print - 24 January 2008. Please note that
    > the information is subject to change due to recipe amendments and
    > therefore, ALWAYS check the product label for the most accurate information.
    >
    > Thank you for your interest in our products and please do not hesitate to
    > contact me again if you have any further questions or queries.
    >
    > Kind regards,
    >
    > Titi Akinkugbe
    > Careline Advisor
    >
    > Unilever UK Limited
    > Registered in England & Wales; Company No 334527
    > Registered Office: Walton Court, Station Avenue, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey
    > KT12 1UP
    Attached Files Attached Files


  2. #2
    Senior Member xs11ax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    Brother
    Madhhab
    Hanafi
    Posts
    5,934

    Default Re: wall's ice cream-not suitable for vegetarians!!!

    unsuitability cos of whey powder. according to some ulama, whey is halal.
    also some ice cream companies use fish gelatine.

    need to make further checks.


  3. #3
    Senior Member muslima2507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Gender
    Sister
    Madhhab
    Hanafi
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    286

    Default Re: wall's ice cream-not suitable for vegetarians!!!

    don't worry brother iv'e emailed them myself cuz i was unsure bout some of the stuff so inshallah as soon as i get a reply bak ill post it here


  4. #4


  5. #5
    Senior Member muslima2507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Gender
    Sister
    Madhhab
    Hanafi
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    286

    Default Re: wall's ice cream-not suitable for vegetarians!!!

    Jazakallah bro!


  6. #6
    Junior Member Hajjiumar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    Brother
    Madhhab
    Maliki
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA USA
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: wall's ice cream-not suitable for vegetarians!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by muslima2507 View Post
    From: walls@unileverconsumerlink.co.uk
    > To:
    > Subject: Wall's. CaseID#415132#
    > Date: Wed, 14 May 2008 13:38:20 +0100
    >
    > Hello from Walls
    >
    > Dear Miss Hassan,
    >
    > Thank you for your recent email requesting information on which Wall's Ice
    > Cream products are suitable for Vegetarians.
    >
    > I have enclosed a list which I hope you will find useful. This information
    > has been provided in good faith using the most up-to-date information
    > available at the date of going to print - 24 January 2008. Please note that
    > the information is subject to change due to recipe amendments and
    > therefore, ALWAYS check the product label for the most accurate information.
    >
    > Thank you for your interest in our products and please do not hesitate to
    > contact me again if you have any further questions or queries.
    >
    > Kind regards,
    >
    > Titi Akinkugbe
    > Careline Advisor
    >
    > Unilever UK Limited
    > Registered in England & Wales; Company No 334527
    > Registered Office: Walton Court, Station Avenue, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey
    > KT12 1UP
    Some vegetarians do not use by products from animals like milk. Nevertheless, do not make haram what Allah has not!


Similar Threads

  1. Vanilla ice cream
    By waqasmahmahmood in forum Health and Well-Being
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-12-2010, 02:24 AM
  2. Walls Ice Cream and Sherbet are not Halal in UK and Ireland
    By rasheedahmed in forum General Islam
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 31-07-2009, 09:37 PM
  3. Mars products no longer suitable for vegetarians?
    By br_syed in forum General Islam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2007, 01:37 PM
  4. ANSWERED: Twister Ice Cream
    By slave of allah in forum Islam Answers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2005, 11:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •