Probably this topic already discussed but I can't find any satisfactory answer.
Natural flavors can contain some amount of alcohol.. Today pretty much most of baked food products have natural flavors.
It is easy to verify if the food contains any animal by-products, however, for alcohol it is not such an easy job. Two days ago I called this company to see if they have any alcohol inside their products saying that I am allergic to alcohol. After some research they called me few hours ago and told me that all of their products have traces of alcohol that are caused by break-down of barley.. as for the animal ingredients there is none.
So this "traces of alcohol" raised my concerns.
My question is, is it halal to consume foods that have natural flavor ingredients or some traces of alcohol?
Also, isn't vinegar obtained from wine and in the end have some content of alcohol? But it is halal.