Asalaamu Alaikum and Eid Mubaarak
Someone please please help me regarding this food halal waswas. My mom
Just made a lot of food using this vanilla essence which contains ethyl vanillin, vanillin , sorbitol and propleyne gylcol. Also caramel or bunt sugar too. I am really worried the ethyl vanillin may be haram. Can someone please help me understand if this is ok. I am worried as its Eid an lots of people would be eating this today and whilst I can avoid it I want to try and avoid family asrgents bu making sure its haram before saying anything.